NHL Hockey

#31
Igor Shesterkin
W GAA Sv%
13 2.05 0.937
Team: New York Rangers Height: 6-1 Born: 12/30/1995
Position: GWeight: 189 Birthplace: Moscow, Russia

Latest News
Dec. 4 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST4:21 PM CST5:21 PM EST2:21 UAE (+1)17:21 ET20:21 BRT - Shesterkin (lower body) was placed on injured reserve after suffering an injury in Friday's win over San Jose.
Analysis: Shesterkin will be out for at least a week with Alexander Georgiev getting the bulk of time in net in his absence.
Dec. 3 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST7:38 PM CST8:38 PM EST5:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET23:38 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 19 of 19 shots in the Rangers' 1-0 win over the Sharks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 13-3-2 on the season with a 2.05 GAA and .937 save percentage.
Dec. 1 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET23:44 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Flyers on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 12-3-2 on the season with a 2.15 GAA and .935 save percentage.
Nov. 26 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST2:02 PM CST3:02 PM EST0:02 UAE (+1)15:02 ET18:02 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 34 of 36 shots in the Rangers' 5-2 win over the Bruins on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-3-2 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Nov. 24 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET0:22 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 20 of 21 shots in the Rangers' 4-1 win over the Islanders on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 10-3-2 on the season with a 2.24 GAA and .932 save percentage.
Nov. 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)19:42 ET22:42 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 4 of 4 shots in the Rangers' 5-4 win over the Sabres on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 9-3-2 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .931 save percentage.
Nov. 18 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST7:33 PM CST8:33 PM EST5:33 UAE (+1)20:33 ET23:33 BRT - Igor Shesterkin stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Rangers' 2-1 loss to the Maple Leafs on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 8-3-2 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .930 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 NYR 12 691 2.51 10 2 0 - 0 0 29 424 0.932
2020-21 NYR 35 1899 2.62 16 14 3 - 4 2 83 987 0.916
2021-22 NYR 18 1023 2.05 13 3 2 - 0 1 35 557 0.937
Career 65 3613 2.44 39 19 5 - 4 3 147 1968 0.925

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2019-20 NYR 1 58 3.10 0 1 0 - 1 0 3 30 0.900
Career 1 58 3.10 0 1 0 - 1 0 3 30 0.900

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.