NHL Hockey

#30
Ilya Samsonov
W GAA Sv%
16 2.38 0.917
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-3 Born: 2/22/1997
Position: GWeight: 208 Birthplace: Magnitogorsk, Russia

Latest News
Feb. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 15 of 20 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Islanders on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 16-4-1 on the season with a 2.38 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Feb. 8 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 1 of 1 shots in the Capitals' 7-2 loss to the Flyers on Saturday. Samsonov did not factor in the decision and remained at 16-3-1 on the season with a 2.19 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Feb. 2 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST1:14 PM CST2:14 PM EST23:14 UAE14:14 ET17:14 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 loss to the Penguins on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 16-3-1 on the season with a 2.21 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Jan. 31 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST8:09 PM CST9:09 PM EST6:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET0:09 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Senators on Friday. The victory pushed him to 16-2-1 on the season with a 2.12 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Jan. 18 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST1:42 PM CST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE14:42 ET17:42 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 7 of 7 shots in the Capitals' 6-4 win over the Islanders on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 15-2-1 on the season with a 2.06 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Jan. 16 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST7:59 PM CST8:59 PM EST5:59 UAE (+1)20:59 ET23:59 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Devils on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 14-2-1 on the season with a 2.10 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Jan. 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST11:02 PM CST12:02 AM EST9:02 UAE0:02 ET3:02 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped all 23 shots he faced in the Capitals' 2-0 win over the Hurricanes on Monday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 13-2-1 on the season with a 2.11 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Jan. 7 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 26 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 6-1 win over the Senators on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 12-2-1 on the season with a 2.24 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Jan. 3 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST8:19 PM CST9:19 PM EST6:19 UAE (+1)21:19 ET0:19 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 38 of 41 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Hurricanes on Friday. The victory pushed him to 11-2-1 on the season with a 2.33 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Dec. 27 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 27 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime win over the Blue Jackets on Friday. The victory pushed him to 10-2-1 on the season with a 2.28 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Dec. 23 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 3 of 4 shots in the Capitals' 7-3 loss to the Bruins on Monday. Samsonov did not factor in the decision and remained at 9-2-1 on the season with a 2.39 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Dec. 20 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 24 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 6-3 win over the Devils on Friday. The victory pushed him to 9-2-1 on the season with a 2.43 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Dec. 14 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Lightning on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 8-2-1 on the season with a 2.38 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Dec. 4 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST10:42 PM CST11:42 PM EST8:42 UAE23:42 ET2:42 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 22 of 23 shots in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Kings on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-1 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Nov. 30 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-1 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Nov. 15 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 35 of 39 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 loss to the Canadiens on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Nov. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 32 of 35 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout loss to the Coyotes on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 5-1-1 on the season with a 2.45 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Nov. 3 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET22:47 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Flames on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 5-1-0 on the season with a 2.38 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Oct. 26 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 29 of 34 shots in the Capitals' 6-5 shootout win over the Canucks on Friday. The victory pushed him to 4-1-0 on the season with a 2.46 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Oct. 16 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 29 of 32 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 win over the Maple Leafs on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 1.84 GAA and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 14 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST4:55 PM CST5:55 PM EST2:55 UAE (+1)18:55 ET19:55 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 19 of 21 shots in the Capitals' 6-3 loss to the Avalanche on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 2-1-0 on the season with a 1.43 GAA and .944 save percentage.
Oct. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST8:05 PM CST9:05 PM EST6:05 UAE (+1)22:05 ET23:05 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 24 of 25 shots in the Capitals' 4-1 win over the Stars on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .961 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Ilya Samsonov stopped 25 of 26 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 win over the Islanders on Friday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 1.00 GAA and .962 save percentage.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.