NHL Hockey

St. Louis Blues (34-17-10)


Tue. 2/18 Thu. 2/20 Fri. 2/21 Sun. 2/23 Tue. 2/25
vs. NJ
W 3-0
Box | Recap
vs. Ari
W 1-0
Box | Recap
@ Dal
5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST5:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ET22:30 BRT
Preview
@ Min
4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST4:30 UAE (+1)19:30 ET21:30 BRT
vs. Chi
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET22:00 BRT

Blues chase Bishop early, rout Stars 5-1 in West showdown

DALLAS (AP) David Perron scored his team-leading 24th goal and the St. Louis Blues chased Dallas goalie Ben Bishop early while extending their Western Conference lead with a dominant 5-1 victory over the Stars on Friday night.

Jake Allen stopped 18 shots in the Blues' third straight win since a 0-3-2 stretch that included an overtime loss at home to the Stars. Allen ended a personal three-game losing streak while subbing for Jordan Binnington to finish a back-to-back.

Colton Parayko had a goal and two assists to help the Blues stop the Stars from pulling even in the West for the third time this week. St. Louis is four points ahead of Dallas with 20 games to go. The Stars have 21 games remaining.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: D. Perron56
Plus/Minus: Z. Sanford14
Shots on Goal: A. Pietrangelo195
PIM: D. Perron52
Win: J. Binnington26
Shutouts: J. Binnington3
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 190 (12)
Shots: 1887 (18)
PP%: 23.9% (4)
Penalty Minutes: 442 (25)
Assists: 328 (13)
SH Goals: 4 (26)
Standings
Central Division
  W L OTL Pts
St. Louis 35 17 10 80
Dallas 35 20 6 76
Colorado 34 18 7 75
Winnipeg 32 25 5 69
Nashville 29 23 8 66
Minnesota 28 24 7 63
Chicago 27 26 8 62
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 169 (22)
Shots Against: 1822 (24)
PK%: 79.8% (17)
Penalty Minutes: 459 (25)
Shutouts: 4 (8)
Sv%: 0.907 (13)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/21 T. Bozak Lower-body injury (day-to-day)
2/21 A. Pietrangelo Illness (day-to-day)
2/11 J. Bouwmeester Cardiac episode (IR)
10/24 V. Tarasenko Left shoulder - left game (IR)
9/13 E. Foley Concussion (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/18 N. Mikkola Sent to minors San Antonio-AHL
2/18 M. Scandella Traded for '20 2nd-rd pick, '21 cond. pick
2/16 T. Brouwer Sent to minors San Antonio-AHL
2/12 N. Mikkola Called up from minors from San Antonio-AHL
1/30 N. Mikkola Contract extended Two-year contract extension
1/30 V. Husso Contract extended Two-year contract extension
1/29 T. Brouwer Called up from minors from San Antonio-AHL
1/27 T. Brouwer Sent to minors San Antonio-AHL
1/26 T. Brouwer Waived
1/18 N. Mikkola Sent to minors San Antonio-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.