NHL Hockey

Vegas Golden Knights (25-19-7)


Thu. 1/16 Sat. 1/18 Tue. 1/21 Fri. 1/31 Sat. 2/1
@ Ott 
W 4-2
Box | Recap
@ Mon 
4-5
Box | Recap
@ Bos 
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST6:00 PM CST7:00 PM EST4:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET22:00 BRT
Preview
@ Car 
4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST6:30 PM CST7:30 PM EST4:30 UAE (+1)19:30 ET22:30 BRT
@ Nsh 
5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST7:00 PM CST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)20:00 ET23:00 BRT

Golden Knights in need of fast start vs. Bruins

The Vegas Golden Knights and Boston Bruins head into their final game before a 10-day break on Tuesday night in Boston trying to come up with solutions for two very different problems.

Vegas, which comes in off a 5-4 shootout loss at Montreal on Saturday, has been outscored 13-1 in the first period in its last seven games and has fallen behind by at least three goals at the start in five of them.

The Golden Knights have dropped five of their last six games but still remain in a four-way tie for second place at 57 points in a very crowded Pacific Division.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: M. Pacioretty47
Plus/Minus: C. Stephenson19
Shots on Goal: M. Pacioretty218
PIM: B. McNabb36
Win: M. Fleury19
Shutouts: M. Fleury2
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 156 (11)
Shots: 1744 (2)
PP%: 21.6% (8)
Penalty Minutes: 438 (9)
Assists: 237 (18)
SH Goals: 7 (6)
Standings
Pacific Division
  W L OTL Pts
Vancouver 27 18 4 58
Edmonton 26 18 5 57
Calgary 26 19 5 57
Arizona 26 20 5 57
Vegas 25 19 7 57
San Jose 21 25 4 46
Anaheim 19 24 5 43
Los Angeles 18 27 5 41
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 155 (10)
Shots Against: 1560 (12)
PK%: 78.9% (22)
Penalty Minutes: 394 (18)
Shutouts: 2 (21)
Sv%: 0.901 (21)
Injuries
Date Player Status
1/18 P. Stastny Upper-body injury - left game (day-to-day)
1/16 W. Karlsson Upper-body injury (day-to-day)
1/6 C. Glass Bruised knee (day-to-day)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
1/15 N. Roy Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
1/12 K. Kolesar Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
1/10 K. Kolesar Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
1/10 N. Roy Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
1/2 N. Roy Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
12/29 K. Kolesar Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
12/28 K. Kolesar Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
12/24 V. Zykov Sent to minors Chicago-AHL
12/21 K. Korczak Signed Three-year, entry-level contract
12/9 V. Zykov Called up from minors from Chicago-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.