23XI Racing fully funded for debut year

(AP Photo/John Raoux, File)

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) 23XI Racing announced a full slate of sponsorship Monday to back the new NASCAR team owned by Michael Jordan and Denny Hamlin.

DoorDash, McDonald's, Columbia Sportswear, Dr Pepper and Root Insurance were all named "founding partners" for the No. 23 Toyota Camry that Bubba Wallace will drive next season. All but Dr Pepper had existing relationships with Wallace and many signed since this summer, when he took a national role in social justice issues.

Wallace is the only Black full-time driver at NASCAR's top level and in June successfully called for the series to ban the display of Confederate flags at race tracks. His activism drew a significant amount of personal services agreements with companies - funding that gave him a treasure chest estimated at least $18 million in sponsorship for his racing endeavors.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupBusch Clash at DaytonaFeb. 94:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET19:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
XFINITYBeef. It's What's For Dinner. 300Feb. 132:00 PT3:00 MT4:00 CT5:00 ET17:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 CT23:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckNextEra Energy 250Feb. 124:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET22:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
A.Alfredo 0 0
A.Almirola 0 0
C.Bell 0 0
R.Blaney 0 0
A.Bowman 0 0
C.Briscoe 0 0
C.Buescher 0 0
K.Busch 0 0
K.Busch 0 0
W.Byron 0 0
R.Chastain 0 0
C.Custer 0 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.