Hendrick celebrates 14th championship

(AP Photo/Terry Renna, File)

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) Hendrick Motorsports is the winningest team in NASCAR - the stock car version of the Lakers or the Celtics, perhaps the New York Yankees of motorsports.

Rick Hendrick has built a beast of an organization since he entered NASCAR in 1984. The team was called All-Star Racing and Geoff Bodine was his driver, but Hendrick went to the Daytona 500 without a sponsor.

Bodine only got the ride because he happened to stop by Hendrick's flagship City Chevrolet dealership looking for a NASCAR ride on the same day Tim Richmond was due to tell the fledgling team if he wanted the job. Richmond had only been offered the seat because a deal between Hendrick and Richard Petty fell apart.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupNASCAR Cup Series ChampionshipNov. 712:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET17:00 BRT TV: NBC
XFINITYNASCAR Xfinity Series ChampionshipNov. 65:30 PT6:30 MT7:30 CT8:30 ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET21:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckLucas Oil 150Nov. 55:00 PT6:00 MT7:00 CT8:00 ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 北京时间5:00 MST6:00 CST7:00 EST4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET21:00 BRT TV: FS1
Xfinity Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 D.Hemric 4040 1
2 A.Cindric 4035 5
3 N.Gragson 4025 3
4 A.Allmendinger 4023 5
5 J.Allgaier 2300 2
6 J.Haley 2244 1
7 B.Jones 2239 0
8 H.Burton 2194 0
9 M.Snider 2172 1
10 J.Burton 2162 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.