MLB Baseball

#70
Ryan Brasier
ERA S K
1.13 0 15
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 19-12 on Friday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5 on Wednesday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Monday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
July 21 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST6:40 PM CST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-0 on Saturday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 15 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-7 on Friday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 1 4 0 7 1.22 2.00
2018 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 16.0 8 2 2 0 5 0 15 0.81 1.13
Career 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.0 15 4 4 1 9 0 22 0.96 1.44



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 99 95 96.9 63.93
Slider 86 89 82 86 35.25
Changeup 2 89 88 88.5 .82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.