MLB Baseball

#2
Erik González
AVG HR RBI
.221 2 14
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 8/31/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 4-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
May 5 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 2-1. Gonzalez scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
May 4 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0. He's now batting .218 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .262 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .291 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST6:43 PM CST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .275 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 8-3. He's now batting .257 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 8-4. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 8-2. Gonzalez scored once. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-4. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Erik Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 21 16 2 5 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 1 .313 .353 .313
2017 Cle 60 110 18 28 6 0 4 11 3 37 1 2 .255 .272 .418
2018 Cle 81 136 17 36 10 1 1 16 5 34 3 0 .265 .301 .375
2019 Pit 53 142 15 36 4 1 1 6 9 37 4 1 .254 .301 .317
2020 Pit 50 181 14 41 13 1 3 20 8 51 2 3 .227 .255 .359
2021 Pit 28 95 7 21 5 0 2 14 2 17 1 0 .221 .237 .337
Career 293 680 73 167 38 3 11 67 28 184 11 7 .246 .277 .359

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.