MLB Baseball

#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
4.58 2-3 29
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 0-1, allowing nine runs - six earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four hits without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
2020 TB 1 4 0 - 0 11 9 0 55.2 54 22 22 5 12 1 44 1.19 3.56
2021 TB 2 3 0 - 0 7 4 0 37.1 42 22 19 2 8 1 29 1.34 4.58
Career 30 19 0 - 0 84 33 0 382.0 357 183 170 40 90 10 318 1.17 4.01

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 TB 7 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2020 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 4 0 29.1 32 12 12 10 8 0 14 3.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 1 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 2 2 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 2 1 0 1 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 6 6 5 5 0 8 3.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 68 88 83 86.4 11.53
Slider 102 74 67 70.9 17.29
Changeup 149 81 76 78.7 25.25
Cut Fastball 271 85 78 82.2 45.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.