MLB Baseball

#39
Edwin Díaz
ERA S K
2.81 12 34
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Edwin Diaz blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 27 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST12:10 PM CST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Thursday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Edwin Diaz fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 4 18 - 21 49 0 0 51.2 45 16 16 5 15 2 88 1.16 2.79
2017 Sea 4 6 34 - 39 66 0 0 66.0 44 28 24 10 32 2 89 1.15 3.27
2018 Sea 0 4 57 - 61 73 0 0 73.1 41 17 16 5 17 0 124 0.79 1.96
2019 NYM 2 7 26 - 33 66 0 0 58.0 58 36 36 15 22 3 99 1.38 5.59
2020 NYM 2 1 6 - 9 26 0 0 25.2 18 6 5 2 14 0 50 1.25 1.75
2021 NYM 1 1 12 - 13 25 0 0 25.2 20 9 8 0 7 1 34 1.05 2.81
Career 9 23 153 - 176 305 0 0 300.1 226 112 105 37 107 8 484 1.11 3.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Sea 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 305 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 256 102 96 99.2 65.98
Slider 132 94 87 91.3 34.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.