MLB Baseball

#58
Wandy Peralta
ERA S K
4.22 2 11
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 7/27/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2009)


Latest News
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Saturday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Wandy Peralta fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Wandy Peralta recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Monday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Wandy Peralta improved to 2-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Wandy Peralta walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Wandy Peralta recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Tuesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Wandy Peralta improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Friday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 11 7 7 1 7 0 5 2.45 8.59
2017 Cin 3 4 0 - 2 69 0 0 64.2 53 28 27 8 24 1 57 1.19 3.76
2018 Cin 2 2 0 - 0 59 0 0 45.1 58 32 27 2 31 2 31 1.96 5.36
2019 Cin 1 1 0 - 1 39 0 0 34.0 36 23 23 10 15 3 27 1.50 6.09
2019 SF 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 0.88 3.18
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 47 0 0 39.2 40 25 25 11 16 3 32 1.41 5.67
2020 SF 1 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 27.1 22 13 10 3 11 0 25 1.21 3.29
2021 SF 2 1 2 - 3 10 0 0 8.1 11 5 5 1 3 0 8 1.68 5.40
2021 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.43 0.00
2021 Tot 2 1 2 - 3 13 0 0 10.2 12 5 5 1 3 0 11 1.41 4.22
Career 9 9 2 - 7 223 0 0 195.0 196 110 101 26 92 6 161 1.48 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cin 59 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 223 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 97 94 96 38.01
Slider 57 91 87 88.9 33.33
Changeup 49 91 87 88.9 28.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.