MLB Baseball

#48
Richard Rodríguez
ERA S K
1.84 9 25
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1990 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
June 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-10 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 27 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.37 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.60 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.16 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-1 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 12 9 9 4 3 1 3 2.65 14.29
2018 Pit 4 3 0 - 0 63 0 0 69.1 55 19 19 5 19 3 88 1.07 2.47
2019 Pit 4 5 1 - 5 72 0 0 65.1 65 30 27 14 23 3 63 1.35 3.72
2020 Pit 3 2 4 - 5 24 0 0 23.1 15 8 7 3 5 0 34 0.86 2.70
2021 Pit 3 1 9 - 11 28 0 0 29.1 18 6 6 1 3 0 25 0.72 1.84
Career 14 11 14 - 21 192 0 0 193.0 165 72 68 27 53 7 213 1.13 3.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 192 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 366 96 90 93.1 87.35
Slider 53 83 79 81.6 12.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.