MLB Baseball

#23
David Peterson
ERA W-L K
4.81 1-3 29
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 9/3/1995 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2017)


Latest News
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-David Peterson allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Sunday. Peterson struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Tuesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - three earned - on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-David Peterson improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-David Peterson fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Peterson struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 NYM 6 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 49.2 36 20 19 5 24 0 40 1.21 3.44
2021 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 22 16 13 5 8 0 29 1.23 4.81
Career 7 5 0 - 0 15 14 0 74.0 58 36 32 10 32 0 69 1.22 3.89

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 NYM 5 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 15 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 233 95 88 92.2 58.25
Slider 105 86 78 82.1 26.25
Changeup 62 87 80 83.5 15.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.