MLB Baseball

#21
Tanner Rainey
ERA S K
10.00 0 8
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 12/25/1992 Birthplace: Folsom, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 200th Round by Reds (2015)


Latest News
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1 on Tuesday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Wednesday. Rainey struck out three, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Tanner Rainey blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Tuesday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tanner Rainey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Tanner Rainey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Tanner Rainey allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0 on Sunday. Rainey struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tanner Rainey fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Wednesday. Rainey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 7.0 13 19 19 4 12 1 7 3.57 24.43
2019 Was 2 3 0 - 3 52 0 0 48.1 32 22 21 6 38 2 74 1.45 3.91
2020 Was 1 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 20.1 8 6 6 4 7 1 32 0.74 2.66
2021 Was 0 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 9.0 10 10 10 3 6 1 8 1.78 10.00
Career 3 5 0 - 4 90 0 0 84.2 63 57 56 17 63 5 121 1.49 5.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 90 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 13.1 6 10 10 2 10 0 12 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 1 3 3 1 4 0 2 10.13
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 6.2 3 5 5 1 5 0 6 6.75


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 103 97 93 95.1 61.31
Slider 65 89 83 86.7 38.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.