MLB Baseball

#59
Framber Valdez
ERA S K
2.73 0 128
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-11 / 239
Position: RPBorn: 11/19/1993 Birthplace: Sabana Grande de Palenque, DR
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 11 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 11-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Thursday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 10-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 9-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 9-4, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Sunday. Valdez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Valdez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Thursday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 8-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 8-3, allowing six hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Mets 9-1 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed three runs on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Thursday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 7-3, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Friday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 6-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 6-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 5-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 9.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Monday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed two runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Valdez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Sunday. Valdez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Valdez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Framber Valdez fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Tuesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Framber Valdez allowed one run on two hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Valdez struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Framber Valdez improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Thursday. Valdez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Hou 4 1 0 - 0 8 5 0 37.0 22 10 9 3 24 0 34 1.24 2.19
2019 Hou 4 7 0 - 0 26 8 0 70.2 74 51 46 9 44 0 68 1.67 5.86
2020 Hou 5 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 70.2 63 32 28 5 16 0 76 1.12 3.57
2021 Hou 11 6 0 - 0 22 22 1 134.2 110 52 47 12 58 1 125 1.25 3.14
2022 Hou 11 4 0 - 0 22 22 2 142.0 111 47 43 7 49 0 128 1.13 2.73
Career 35 21 0 - 0 89 67 3 455.0 380 192 173 36 191 1 431 1.25 3.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 22 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 24.0 14 5 5 3 10 0 26 1.88
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 2 2 2 1 0 4 2.57
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 7 3 3 1 7 0 17 2.25
2021 Hou Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 19.2 28 18 17 6 8 0 16 7.78
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 4 4 0 1 0 6 8.31
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 9 4 3 2 4 0 7 2.53
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.2 12 10 10 4 3 0 3 19.29
Career 4 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 43.2 42 23 22 9 18 0 42 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1159 97 89 94 54.59
Curveball 589 83 73 79.2 27.74
Slider 191 87 78 83.4 9
Changeup 184 93 84 88.9 8.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.