MLB Baseball

#68
Jordan Romano
ERA S K
2.51 26 48
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/21/1993 Birthplace: Markham, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 13 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 26th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Guardians 2-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 4-3, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jordan Romano fell to 3-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits without recording an out, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 25th save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST12:33 PM CST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 24th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 23rd save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 22nd save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 21st save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 17 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST12:41 PM CST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 16 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 3-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 9 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 6 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Wednesday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Monday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 2-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Jordan Romano blew his third save, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Tuesday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 10-9 on Sunday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Jordan Romano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Sunday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jordan Romano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST11:59 PM CST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Friday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jordan Romano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jordan Romano fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jordan Romano improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jordan Romano fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Friday. Romano struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Wednesday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his third save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 3-0 on Monday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Romano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jordan Romano recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-8 on Friday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 17 0 0 15.1 17 14 13 4 9 0 21 1.70 7.63
2020 Tor 2 1 2 - 3 15 0 0 14.2 8 3 2 2 5 0 21 0.89 1.23
2021 Tor 7 1 23 - 24 62 0 0 63.0 41 17 15 7 25 0 85 1.05 2.14
2022 Tor 4 3 26 - 30 43 0 0 43.0 31 15 12 4 15 1 48 1.07 2.51
Career 13 7 51 - 57 137 0 0 136.0 97 49 42 17 54 1 175 1.11 2.78



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 337 100 93 96.6 51.45
Slider 318 91 80 87.1 48.55

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.