MLB Baseball

#62
Shane McClanahan
ERA S K
4.67 0 22
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 4/28/1997 Birthplace: Baltimore, Maryland
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2018)


Latest News
May 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Shane McClanahan improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 12-5 on Saturday. McClanahan struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Shane McClanahan allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Thursday. McClanahan struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 TB 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 17 9 9 3 5 0 22 1.27 4.67
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 17 9 9 3 5 0 22 1.27 4.67


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 16 10 8 4 4 0 8 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 1 1 1 0 2 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 3 3 1 1 0 2 16.20
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 8 5 4 2 2 0 4 8.31


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 101 94 97.5 42.96
Curveball 15 86 80 84.1 5.42
Slider 126 94 86 90.2 45.49
Split-Finger 17 93 87 90 6.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.