MLB Baseball

#48
Emmanuel Clase
ERA S K
1.26 6 15
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 3/18/1998 Birthplace: Rio San Juan, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2015)


Latest News
May 7 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Friday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Thursday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Monday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Monday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Clase struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase blew his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase recorded his third save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Clase did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Clase struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Clase struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Emmanuel Clase did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Sunday. Clase struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Tex 2 3 1 - 1 21 1 0 23.1 20 8 6 2 6 0 21 1.11 2.31
2021 Cle 2 2 6 - 7 16 0 0 14.1 15 6 2 0 3 0 15 1.26 1.26
Career 4 5 7 - 8 37 1 0 37.2 35 14 8 2 9 0 36 1.17 1.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 10 101 98 99.5 4.22
Slider 54 94 87 90.9 22.78
Cut Fastball 173 102 97 100.1 73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.