MLB Baseball

#46
Riley Smith
ERA S K
6.83 0 12
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1995 Birthplace: Lufkin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Riley Smith fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 17-2 on Friday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Riley Smith fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Miami Marlins 9-3 on Tuesday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Riley Smith fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 12-3 on Wednesday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 14-11 on Thursday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Riley Smith walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Riley Smith improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Saturday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Ari 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 18.1 15 3 3 1 5 0 18 1.09 1.47
2021 Ari 1 3 0 - 0 8 5 0 29.0 38 23 22 4 11 1 12 1.69 6.83
Career 3 3 0 - 0 14 5 0 47.1 53 26 25 5 16 1 30 1.46 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Ari 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 265 95 90 92.7 59.28
Curveball 50 81 75 78.7 11.19
Slider 53 86 79 82.4 11.86
Changeup 79 88 83 86.6 17.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.