MLB Baseball

#53
Will Vest
ERA S K
1.17 0 10
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 6/6/1995 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Tigers (2017)


Latest News
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Will Vest allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Sunday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Wednesday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-2 on Monday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-2 on Saturday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Saturday. Vest struck out two, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Will Vest did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Thursday. Vest did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Will Vest allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Will Vest improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Will Vest walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-0 on Monday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Will Vest allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Thursday. Vest struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Sea 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.1 11 3 2 0 7 0 10 1.17 1.17
Career 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.1 11 3 2 0 7 0 10 1.17 1.17



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 159 96 90 93.4 60.23
Slider 51 87 82 84.9 19.32
Changeup 54 86 82 84.1 20.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.