MLB Baseball

#36
Yusmeiro Petit
ERA S K
0.98 1 12
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 252
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1984 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2001)


Latest News
May 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Friday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Petit struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Petit struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-12 on Wednesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Friday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Thursday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5 on Tuesday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5 on Monday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Tuesday. Petit struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Sunday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Yusmeiro Petit allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 8-1 on Thursday. Petit did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Fla 1 1 0 - 0 15 1 0 26.1 46 28 28 7 9 1 20 2.09 9.57
2007 Ari 3 4 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.0 58 30 29 12 18 1 40 1.33 4.58
2008 Ari 3 5 0 - 0 19 8 0 56.1 45 29 27 12 14 2 42 1.05 4.31
2009 Ari 3 10 0 - 0 23 17 0 89.2 102 62 58 19 34 1 74 1.52 5.82
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 2 2 0 4 0 1 2.36 3.86
2013 SF 4 1 0 - 0 8 7 1 48.0 46 19 19 4 11 1 47 1.19 3.56
2014 SF 5 5 0 - 0 39 12 1 117.0 97 51 48 12 22 5 133 1.02 3.69
2015 SF 1 1 1 - 1 42 1 0 76.0 75 32 31 11 15 2 59 1.18 3.67
2016 Was 3 5 1 - 2 36 1 0 62.0 67 33 31 12 15 3 49 1.32 4.50
2017 LAA 5 2 4 - 5 60 1 0 91.1 69 32 28 9 18 4 101 0.95 2.76
2018 Oak 7 3 0 - 2 74 0 0 93.0 76 32 31 13 18 4 76 1.01 3.00
2019 Oak 5 3 0 - 1 80 0 0 83.0 57 25 25 11 10 0 71 0.81 2.71
2020 Oak 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 21.2 19 4 4 3 5 0 17 1.11 1.66
2021 Oak 4 0 1 - 1 16 0 0 18.1 13 2 2 1 3 0 12 0.87 0.98
Career 46 41 7 - 12 453 59 2 844.1 777 381 363 126 196 24 742 1.15 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Fla 15 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2007 Ari 14 16 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2008 Ari 19 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Ari 23 27 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .037 .071 .037
2012 SF 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SF 8 16 0 1 0 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .063 .118 .063
2014 SF 39 25 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .040 .077 .040
2015 SF 42 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Was 36 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 Oak 80 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 453 119 6 6 0 0 0 3 3 49 0 0 .050 .074 .050

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 SF Total 6 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 25.1 14 4 4 0 8 2 26 1.42
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 6.0 1 0 0 0 3 1 7 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 5 2 2 0 0 0 2 4.91
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 4 2 2 2 0 0 4 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 3.38
2020 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 16 12 12 2 2 2 8 12.46
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 2 2 0 0 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 4 4 4 1 1 1 2 18.00
Career 3 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 19.2 17 9 9 2 5 2 19 4.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 SF Total 8 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 10 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 89 84 87 45.1
Curveball 31 76 71 73.5 12.16
Changeup 39 82 77 80.3 15.29
Cut Fastball 70 87 81 83.7 27.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.