MLB Baseball

#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
4.93 2-3 32
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
May 14 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-3, allowing two hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-2 on Sunday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 3 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 1-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Morton struck out three, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 2.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Morton struck out one, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Wednesday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Charlie Morton fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 12-1 on Thursday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Atl 4 8 0 - 0 16 15 0 74.2 80 56 51 9 41 2 48 1.62 6.15
2009 Pit 5 9 0 - 0 18 18 1 97.0 102 49 49 7 40 0 62 1.46 4.55
2010 Pit 2 12 0 - 0 17 17 0 79.2 112 79 67 15 26 3 59 1.73 7.57
2011 Pit 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 2 171.2 186 82 73 6 77 5 110 1.53 3.83
2012 Pit 2 6 0 - 0 9 9 0 50.1 62 30 26 5 11 1 25 1.45 4.65
2013 Pit 7 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 116.0 113 51 42 6 36 1 85 1.28 3.26
2014 Pit 6 12 0 - 0 26 26 0 157.1 143 76 65 9 57 2 126 1.27 3.72
2015 Pit 9 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 129.0 137 77 69 13 41 6 96 1.38 4.81
2016 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.1 15 8 8 1 8 0 19 1.33 4.15
2017 Hou 14 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 146.2 125 65 59 14 50 1 163 1.19 3.62
2018 Hou 15 3 0 - 0 30 30 0 167.0 130 63 58 18 64 0 201 1.16 3.13
2019 TB 16 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 194.2 154 71 66 15 57 0 240 1.08 3.05
2020 TB 2 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 38.0 43 21 20 4 10 0 42 1.39 4.74
2021 Atl 14 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 185.2 136 77 69 16 58 1 216 1.04 3.34
2022 Atl 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 34.2 32 20 19 3 18 0 32 1.44 4.93
Career 109 98 0 - 0 299 298 3 1659.2 1570 825 741 141 594 22 1524 1.30 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Atl 16 17 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 9 0 1 .059 .059 .118
2009 Pit 18 31 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 15 0 0 .129 .129 .129
2010 Pit 17 26 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .038 .038 .038
2011 Pit 29 50 0 4 3 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .080 .094 .140
2012 Pit 9 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 20 36 1 5 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .139 .139 .139
2014 Pit 26 40 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 21 0 0 .050 .073 .050
2015 Pit 23 36 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 18 0 0 .028 .054 .028
2016 Phi 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2017 Hou 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 30 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2019 TB 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Atl 34 55 5 7 1 0 0 1 0 31 0 0 .127 .127 .145
Career 300 321 9 27 5 0 0 7 3 170 0 1 .084 .092 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 4 3.18
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 4 3.18
2017 Hou Total 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.1 20 11 11 2 6 0 25 4.24
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 2 2 1 2 0 6 4.15
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 8 7 7 1 3 0 8 7.27
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 10.1 5 2 2 0 1 0 11 1.74
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
2019 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 2 1 1 5 0 13 0.90
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 1 0 0 3 0 4 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.80
2020 TB Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 18 7 6 1 5 0 23 2.70
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 1 0 2 0 6 1.80
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 7 0 0 0 2 0 11 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 6 10.38
2021 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.2 11 6 6 2 10 0 22 3.24
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 7 4 4 1 2 0 14 3.86
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 6 0 5 3.60
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
Career 7 4 0 - 0 17 16 0 78.0 63 31 29 7 32 0 89 3.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Atl Total 4 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 280 97 92 94.9 45.75
Curveball 234 83 79 81 38.24
Changeup 49 90 84 87.2 8.01
Cut Fastball 49 90 86 87.6 8.01

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.