MLB Baseball

#35
Greg Holland
ERA S K
4.09 2 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 11/20/1985 Birthplace: Marion, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Greg Holland blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Greg Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Greg Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 13-4 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-7 on Tuesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-0 on Sunday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Greg Holland improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Greg Holland recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 2.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Greg Holland improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Greg Holland fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 7.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Greg Holland allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 14-10 on Thursday. Holland struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.2 23 15 14 3 8 0 23 1.66 6.75
2011 KC 5 1 4 - 6 46 0 0 60.0 37 13 12 3 19 3 74 0.93 1.80
2012 KC 7 4 16 - 20 67 0 0 67.0 58 22 22 2 34 7 91 1.37 2.96
2013 KC 2 1 47 - 50 68 0 0 67.0 40 11 9 3 18 1 103 0.87 1.21
2014 KC 1 3 46 - 48 65 0 0 62.1 37 13 10 3 20 0 90 0.91 1.44
2015 KC 3 2 32 - 37 48 0 0 44.2 39 20 19 2 26 1 49 1.46 3.83
2017 Col 3 6 41 - 45 61 0 0 57.1 40 24 23 7 26 1 70 1.15 3.61
2018 StL 0 2 0 - 3 32 0 0 25.0 34 28 22 1 22 2 22 2.24 7.92
2018 Was 2 0 3 - 3 24 0 0 21.1 9 2 2 1 10 0 25 0.89 0.84
2018 Tot 2 2 3 - 6 56 0 0 46.1 43 30 24 2 32 2 47 1.62 4.66
2019 Ari 1 2 17 - 22 40 0 0 35.2 25 18 18 5 24 2 41 1.37 4.54
2020 KC 3 0 6 - 6 28 0 0 28.1 20 8 6 1 7 1 31 0.95 1.91
2021 KC 2 1 2 - 3 12 0 0 11.0 12 6 5 3 8 0 12 1.82 4.09
Career 29 23 214 - 243 506 0 0 498.1 374 180 162 34 222 18 631 1.20 2.93


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 0 0 14 - 14 22 0 0 22.0 8 2 2 0 10 2 30 0.82
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 4 - 4 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.25
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2017 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 6 4 4 0 2 2 0 27.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 3 2 2 0 1 1 0 27.00
Career 0 0 7 - 7 12 0 0 11.2 7 3 3 0 6 2 15 2.31


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 95 90 93 45.02
Curveball 27 82 76 78.4 11.69
Slider 99 88 81 85.4 42.86
Changeup 1 85 85 85 .43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.