MLB Baseball

#30
Eric Hosmer
AVG HR RBI
.346 4 24
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 226
Position: 1BBorn: 10/24/1989 Birthplace: South Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
May 17 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .346 with four home runs this season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 5 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Atlanta Braves 7-3. He's now batting .350 with four home runs this season.
May 14 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
May 13 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 11-6. Hosmer scored twice. He's now batting .377 with four home runs this season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He's now batting .367 with four home runs this season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .356 with three home runs this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .350 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .351 with three home runs this season.
May 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Miami Marlins 8-0. He's now batting .355 with three home runs this season.
May 7 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .371 with three home runs this season.
May 6 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .376 with three home runs this season.
May 4 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .378 with three home runs this season.
May 4 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cleveland Guardians 5-4. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
May 1 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .382 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He's now batting .389 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .397 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .415 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .410 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-6. He's now batting .390 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He's now batting .358 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .388 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He's now batting .378 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .390 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He's now batting .378 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .394 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 4 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Atlanta Braves 12-1. Hosmer scored once. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He's now batting .381 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-2. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .533 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 3 for 4 with a double Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. Hosmer scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Eric Hosmer went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 128 523 66 153 27 3 19 78 34 82 11 5 .293 .334 .465
2012 KC 152 535 65 124 22 2 14 60 56 95 16 1 .232 .304 .359
2013 KC 159 623 86 188 34 3 17 79 51 100 11 4 .302 .353 .448
2014 KC 131 503 54 136 35 1 9 58 35 93 4 2 .270 .318 .398
2015 KC 158 599 98 178 33 5 18 93 61 108 7 3 .297 .363 .459
2016 KC 158 605 80 161 24 1 25 104 57 132 5 3 .266 .328 .433
2017 KC 162 603 98 192 31 1 25 94 66 104 6 1 .318 .385 .498
2018 SD 157 613 72 155 31 2 18 69 62 142 7 4 .253 .322 .398
2019 SD 160 619 72 164 29 2 22 99 40 163 0 3 .265 .310 .425
2020 SD 38 143 23 41 6 0 9 36 9 28 4 0 .287 .333 .517
2021 SD 151 509 53 137 28 0 12 65 48 99 5 4 .269 .337 .395
2022 SD 34 127 15 44 8 0 4 24 13 22 0 0 .346 .407 .504
Career 1588 6002 782 1673 308 20 192 859 532 1168 76 30 .279 .338 .433

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 15 57 8 20 3 1 2 12 9 16 0 1 .351 .439 .544
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 1 0 1 2 0 0 1 .750 .833 1.250
    LDS 3 10 3 4 1 0 2 4 3 4 0 0 .400 .538 1.100
    LCS 4 15 0 6 0 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .400 .471 .400
    WS 7 28 3 7 2 0 0 4 2 8 0 0 .250 .300 .321
2015 KC Total 16 66 10 14 2 0 1 17 3 17 1 0 .212 .236 .288
    LDS 5 21 3 4 0 0 1 5 0 4 0 0 .190 .190 .333
    LCS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 6 1 6 0 0 .250 .269 .292
    WS 5 21 3 4 1 0 0 6 2 7 1 0 .190 .240 .238
2020 SD Total 6 25 3 4 1 0 1 4 1 5 0 0 .160 .185 .320
    WC 3 12 1 2 1 0 0 3 1 2 0 0 .167 .214 .250
    LDS 3 13 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .385
Career 37 148 21 38 6 1 4 33 13 38 1 1 .257 .309 .392


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.