MLB Baseball

#47
Rafael Montero
ERA S K
5.29 7 26
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/17/1990 Birthplace: Higuerito, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2011)


Latest News
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 5-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 4-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Wednesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Rafael Montero blew his sixth save, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Wednesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 6 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-5 on Sunday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 31 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Thursday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 26 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Tuesday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Monday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Wednesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 16 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Friday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Rafael Montero fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Tuesday. Montero struck out three, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Sunday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 3-1, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Tuesday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Sunday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Friday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Rafael Montero fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Wednesday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Monday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Tuesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Rafael Montero blew his second save, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Montero struck out three, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Saturday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Rafael Montero blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Thursday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 10 8 0 44.1 44 21 20 8 23 0 42 1.51 4.06
2015 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 10.0 9 6 5 0 5 3 13 1.40 4.50
2016 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 9 3 0 19.0 23 17 17 4 16 1 20 2.05 8.05
2017 NYM 5 11 0 - 0 34 18 0 119.0 141 75 73 12 67 5 114 1.75 5.52
2019 Tex 2 0 0 - 1 22 0 0 29.0 23 8 8 5 5 0 34 0.97 2.48
2020 Tex 0 1 8 - 8 17 0 0 17.2 12 11 8 2 6 0 19 1.02 4.08
2021 Sea 5 2 7 - 13 32 0 0 32.1 31 22 19 2 11 1 26 1.30 5.29
Career 13 19 15 - 22 129 30 0 271.1 283 160 150 33 133 10 268 1.53 4.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 10 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYM 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYM 9 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 34 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 10 0 0 .080 .080 .080
Career 129 43 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 19 0 0 .047 .047 .047


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 330 98 92 95.3 60.22
Slider 101 89 82 85.7 18.43
Changeup 117 92 87 89.5 21.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.