MLB Baseball

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
0.50 7-2 117
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 7-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 0.50 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 6-2, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.62 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 4-2, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-DeGrom (side) has come off the injured list ahead of Tuesday's game against the Rockies.
Analysis: The two-time NL Cy Young Award's fastball reportedly reached over 100 mph while throwing three scoreless innings in a rehab start for Class A St. Lucie on Thursday. He overpowered low minor leaguers by recording eight strikeouts. DeGrom is 3-2 and has an MLB-leading 0.68 ERA in six starts this year, with 65 strikeouts and seven walks in 40 innings.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-1, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Friday. deGrom struck out 15, ending the game with a 0.31 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.