MLB Baseball

#93
Yimi García
ERA S K
2.03 5 11
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1990 Birthplace: Moca, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2009)


Latest News
May 9 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 2-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Wednesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yimi Garcia improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Yimi Garcia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Yimi Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Yimi Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Yimi Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Yimi Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 10.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 9 0.70 1.80
2015 LAD 3 5 1 - 6 59 1 0 56.2 44 23 21 8 10 1 68 0.95 3.34
2016 LAD 0 0 0 - 2 9 0 0 8.1 9 3 3 0 1 0 4 1.20 3.24
2018 LAD 1 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 22.1 29 18 14 7 4 1 19 1.48 5.64
2019 LAD 1 4 0 - 3 64 0 0 62.1 40 28 25 15 14 2 66 0.87 3.61
2020 Mia 3 0 1 - 2 14 0 0 15.0 9 1 1 0 5 0 19 0.93 0.60
2021 Mia 2 2 5 - 6 14 0 0 13.1 10 5 3 3 3 0 11 0.98 2.03
Career 10 13 7 - 20 193 1 0 188.0 147 80 69 35 38 4 196 0.98 3.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 64 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 193 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2020 Mia Total 0 0 0 - 2 8 0 0 6.2 8 6 6 2 2 0 6 8.10
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 4 3 3 1 1 0 1 20.25
Career 0 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 4 3 3 1 2 0 6 6.23


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 93 99 93 95.5 45.81
Slider 42 86 80 83.5 20.69
Changeup 13 90 84 87.5 6.4
Cut Fastball 55 92 88 89.6 27.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.