Talladega Superspeedway

Track Info
Talladega, Alabama
Distance/Track Type:
2.66 Mile Tri-Oval 33-degree bank
NASCAR Cup Top Race Speed:
188.354 - Mark Martin (5/10/1997)
NASCAR Cup Top Qualifying Speed:
198.29 - Brian Scott (5/10/1997)
Scheduled NASCAR Cup Races for 2023
Sun. 4/23GEICO 500
Sun. 10/1YellaWood 500
Track History
2022GEICO 500Ross Chastain
YellaWood 500Chase Elliott
2021GEICO 500Brad Keselowski
YellaWood 500Bubba Wallace
2020GEICO 500Ryan Blaney
YellaWood 500Denny Hamlin
2019GEICO 500Chase Elliott
1000Bulbs.com 500Ryan Blaney
2018GEICO 500Joey Logano
1000Bulbs.com 500Aric Almirola
2017GEICO 500Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Alabama 500Brad Keselowski
2016GEICO 500Brad Keselowski
Hellmann's 500Joey Logano
2015GEICO 500Dale Earnhardt Jr.
CampingWorld.com 500 at TalladegaJoey Logano
2014Aaron's 499Denny Hamlin
GEICO 500Brad Keselowski
2013Aaron's 499David Ragan
Camping World RV Sales 500Jamie McMurray
2012Aaron's 499Brad Keselowski
Good Sam Roadside Assistance 500Matt Kenseth
2011Aaron's 499Jimmie Johnson
Good Sam Club 500Clint Bowyer
2010Aaron's 499Kevin Harvick
AMP Energy Juice 500Clint Bowyer
2009Aaron's 499Brad Keselowski
AMP Energy 500Jamie McMurray
2008Aaron's 499Kyle Busch
AMP Energy 500Tony Stewart
2007Aaron's 499Jeff Gordon
UAW-Ford 500Jeff Gordon
2006Aaron's 499Jimmie Johnson
UAW-Ford 500Brian Vickers
2005Aaron's 499Jeff Gordon
UAW-Ford 500Dale Jarrett
2004Aaron's 499Jeff Gordon
EA Sports 500Dale Earnhardt Jr.
2003Aaron's 499Dale Earnhardt Jr.
EA Sports 500Michael Waltrip
2002Aaron's 499Dale Earnhardt Jr.
EA Sports 500Dale Earnhardt Jr.
2001Talladega 500Bobby Hamilton
EA Sports 500Dale Earnhardt Jr.
2000DieHard 500Jeff Gordon
Winston 500Dale Earnhardt
1999DieHard 500Dale Earnhardt
Winston 500Dale Earnhardt
1998DieHard 500Bobby Labonte
Winston 500Dale Jarrett
1997Winston 500Mark Martin
DieHard 500Terry Labonte
1996Winston Select 500Sterling Marlin
DieHard 500Jeff Gordon
1995Winston Select 500Mark Martin
DieHard 500Sterling Marlin
1994Winston Select 500Dale Earnhardt
DieHard 500Jimmy Spencer
1993Winston 500Ernie Irvan
DieHard 500Dale Earnhardt
1992Winston 500Davey Allison
DieHard 500Ernie Irvan
1991Winston 500Harry Gant
DieHard 500Dale Earnhardt
1990Winston 500Dale Earnhardt
Talladega DieHard 500Dale Earnhardt
1989Winston 500Davey Allison
Talladega DieHard 500Terry Labonte
1988Winston 500Phil Parsons
Talladega Diehard 500Ken Schrader
1987Winston 500Davey Allison
Talladega 500Bill Elliott
1986Winston 500Bobby Allison
Talladega 500Bobby Hillin Jr.
1985Winston 500Bill Elliott
Talladega 500Cale Yarborough
1984Winston 500Cale Yarborough
Talladega 500Dale Earnhardt
1983Winston 500Richard Petty
Talladega 500Dale Earnhardt
1982Winston 500Darrell Waltrip
Talladega 500Darrell Waltrip
1981Winston 500Bobby Allison
Talladega 500Ron Bouchard
1980Winston 500Buddy Baker
Talladega 500Neil Bonnett
1979Winston 500Bobby Allison
Talladega 500Darrell Waltrip
1978Winston 500Cale Yarborough
Talladega 500Lennie Pond
1977Winston 500Darrell Waltrip
Talladega 500Donnie Allison
1976Winston 500Buddy Baker
Talladega 500Dave Marcis
1975Winston 500Buddy Baker
Talladega 500Buddy Baker
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.